List of Governors -Elected in 2023 General Election

List of Governors -Elected in 2023 General Election | This page contain the list of Governors – elected in 2023 general election declared by Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

The Independent National Electoral Commission on Monday released more results of Saturday’s governorship election with anointed candidates of some governors losing the poll.

All the results so far declared as of 10 pm on Monday indicated that the All Progressives Congress won the governorship polls in 15 states including Sokoto, Katsina, Jigawa, Gombe, Lagos, Kwara, Niger, Yobe, Nasarawa, C’River, Ebonyi, Ogun, Benue, Kaduna and Borno.

The New Nigeria Peoples Party won Kano, while the Peoples Democratic Party triumphed in Plateau, Bauchi, Oyo, Delta, Rivers, and Akwa Ibom.

The dispute between the Labour Party and the PDP over the results from some local government areas caused the results of the election in the states of Abia and Enugu to be delayed.

To resolve the issues, INEC suspended further collation of the governorship election results pending a review of the process of the contentious balloting in parts of the two states.

On Sunday, INEC declared Governors Seyi Makinde (Oyo, PDP) Dapo Abiodun (Ogun, APC), Muhammadu Yahaya (Gombe, APC), Babatunde Sanwo-Olu (Lagos, APC), Mai Mala Buni (Yobe, APC) and Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq (Kwara, APC) the winners of the governorship election.

Also, the PDP candidate in Akwa Ibom State, Pastor Umo Eno and Dr Dikko Radda of the APC in Katsina also emerged as the governors-elect.


Governorship Election Winning Team 2023, Visit back for new update!

Akwa Ibom Umo Eno PDP
Bauchi Governor Bala Mohammed PDP
Benue Rev Fr Hyacinth Alia APC
Borno Gov. Babagana Umara Zulum APC
Cross River Sen. Bassey Otu Emerges APC
Delta Chief Sheriff Oborevwori PDP
Ebonyi Francis Nwifuru APC
Gombe Governor Muhammad Inuwa Yahaya APC
Jigawa Umar Namadi APC
Kaduna Senator Uba Sani APC
Kano Abba Kabir Yusuf NNPP
Katsina Dr. Dikko Umaru Radda APC
Kwara Governor AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq APC
Lagos Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu APC
Nasarawa Governor Abdullahi Sule APC
Niger Muhammad Umar Bago APC
Ogun Dapo Abiodun APC
Oyo Governor Seyi Makinde PDP
Plateau Caleb Mutfwang PDP
Rivers Siminilayi Fubara PDP
Sokoto Ahmed Aliyu APC
Taraba Kefas Agbu PDP
Yobe Mai Mala Buni  
Zamfara Lawal Dauda PDP


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *