List Of Countries In Antarctica Continent/ Updated

List of Countries In Antarctica Continent| This article contain the current and updated list of Countries In Antarctica Continent, How many countries in Antarctica Continent, Where is Antarctica Continent located, what number is Antarctica Continent in the world. Check what you need to know about Antarctica Continent is in this page. Carefully Read through.

Antarctica is the icy continent at the South Pole. It is also the world’s highest, driest, windiest, coldest, and iciest continent.

Antarctica is about 5.5 million square miles (14.2 million square km) in size, and thick ice covers about 98 percent of the land. The continent is divided into East Antarctica (which is largely composed of a high ice-covered plateau) and West Antarctica (which is largely an ice sheet covering an archipelago of mountainous islands).

The continent is a cold dry desert where access to water determines the abundance of life. While the terrestrial ecosystem contains more than a thousand known species of organisms, most of these are microorganisms. Maritime Antarctica—the islands and coasts—supports more life than inland Antarctica, and the surrounding ocean is as rich in life as the land is barren.

It is larger than both Oceania and Europe. Antarctica is a unique continent in that it does not have a native population.

List of Countries In Antarctica Continent:

Currently, Antarctica is the only continent in the world with no countries.


Leave a Comment