Commonwealth Shared Scholarship Master’s programmes 2023 (In United Kingdom)

Commonwealth Shared Scholarship Master’s programmes 2023 | Commonwealth open Shared Scholarship In United Kingdom, interested candidate to study Master’s programmes in any department of their choice, The Shared Scholarships enable talented and motivated individuals to gain the knowledge and skills required for sustainable development, and are aimed at those who could not otherwise afford to study in the UK. check requirement and eligibility to apply.

The Commonwealth Scholarship Commission in the UK (CSC) provides the UK government scholarship scheme led by international development objectives. It operates within the framework of the Commonwealth Scholarship and Fellowship Plan (CSFP) and offers a vivid demonstration of the UK’s enduring commitment to the Commonwealth.

The Commonwealth Shared Scholarship programme is one of three Master’s programmes offered by the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission.



All Commonwealth Scholarships which are funded by the Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Department (FCDO) are offered under six CSC development themes.

  • Science and technology for development
  • Strengthening health systems and capacity
  • Promoting global prosperity
  • Strengthening global peace, security and governance
  • Strengthening resilience and response to crises
  • Access, inclusion and opportunity

NOTE: Commonwealth Shared Scholarships are only for Master’s courses and not for undergraduate or PhD study.


  • LLM International Human Rights Law
  • MSc Mathematical Sciences
  • MRes Anthropology
  • MA Disability Studies
  • MSc Gender, Development and Globalisation
  • MSc City Planning and Design
  • MSc Development Studies
  • MA Charity Management
  • MA Education, International Development and Social Justice
  • MA Education, Gender and International Development
  • MA Africa and Development
  • MSc Education (Policy and International Development)
  • MPhil Education Leadership and Improvement (ELSI)
  • MA Education and Development
  • MA Social Anthropology – Humanitarian and Environmental Crises
  • MA Gender and Development
  • MA Power, Participation and Social Change
  • MASc Community, Engagement, and Belonging
  • MASc Global Sustainable Development
  • MA Gender and International Development


To apply for these scholarships, candidates must:

  • Be a citizen of or have been granted refugee status by an eligible Commonwealth country, or be a British Protected Person
  • Be permanently resident in an eligible Commonwealth country
  • Be available to start their academic studies in the UK by the start of the UK academic year in September 2023
  • By September 2023, hold a first degree of at least upper second-class (2:1) honours standard, or a lower second-class degree (2:2) and a relevant postgraduate qualification (usually a Master’s degree)
  • Not have studied or worked for one (academic) year or more in a high-income country
  • Be unable to afford to study in the UK university without this Scholarship
  • Have provided all supporting documentation in the required format

Eligible countries

Please note that only candidates from the eligible countries listed below can apply for Commonwealth Shared Scholarships in 2023/24.

Bangladesh, Belize, Botswana, Cameroon, Dominica, Eswatini, Fiji, Gabon, The Gambia, Ghana, Grenada, Guyana, India, Jamaica, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritius, Montserrat, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, Saint Helena, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Tanzania, Togo, Tonga, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu, Zambia

How to Apply Commonwealth Shared Scholarship Master’s programmes 2023 (In United Kingdom)

Candidates can apply for more than one course and to more than one university, however they may only accept one offer of a Commonwealth Shared Scholarship.

Click here to Apply

Leave a Comment